One Shady Lady You Won’t Be Scared Of

Jamie Lim (not to be confused with Jamie Lynn, of the Spears clan) is just trying to save the world.

Mr. Photographer, I think I'm ready for my close up.

I think I'm ready for my close up.

After becoming a transcontinental traveler, Ms. Lim decided to mesh the beauty and brawn of both hemispheres into one eco-friendly eyewear line: KAYU. KAYU is a sunglass collection made exclusively from sustainable bamboo, a resource, she explains, that grows twice as fast as a tree and restores itself within five years. 

Lim had the foresight to see that oversized eyewear could do more than add to your Jackie O. obsession. She teamed up with Unite for Sight, Inc. and promised to donate $50 of each pair sold to the organization to promote the elimination of preventable blindness.  

The view from this side of the pasture is getting greener everyday.

XO, The Green Gamine

Leave a comment

Filed under Green Shop

Leave a comment